Section 508 Website Accessibility

Certain documents on this site are available as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file. PDF content requires Adobe's Acrobat Reader and can be downloaded by visiting https://get.adobe.com/reader.

The University encourages anyone needing assistance in accessing content found on the University's website to contact the FGCU office or department that maintains the webpage. For an accessible version of PDF material, please contact FGCU Adaptive Services at adaptive@fgcu.edu or by calling 239 590-7956.

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
College of Education

College of Education

Faculty/Staff Directory

 
 

This College of Education directory lists people according to the following:

(MH: Merwin Hall)

The College of Education Organizational Chart (revised September 7, 2016)

COE Administration

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Eunsook "Eunny" Hyun Dean, College of Education (239) 590-7791 Merwin Hall - # 242 ehyun@fgcu.edu
Bridget Bloomster Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office (239) 590-7751 MH - #296A bbloomst@fgcu.edu
Kelly Davis Assessment Assistant (239) 590-7359 MH - #224H kdavis@fgcu.edu
Jackie McNulty Business Manager (239) 590-7755 MH - #243 jmcnulty@fgcu.edu
Christopher Parfitt Coordinator, Program Assessment (239) 745-4497 MH - #257 cparfitt@fgcu.edu
Charles Xiaoxue Wang Associate Dean, College of Education and Associate Professor, Educational Technology (239) 590-1162 MH - #248 xxwang@fgcu.edu

 

Office of Candidate Services, Clinical Experiences & Partnerships

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Michael Houdyshell Assistant Dean, Candidate Services, Clinical Experiences, and Partnerships and Assistant Professor (239) 590-7805 MH - #258
Susan Duda Executive Secretary, Advising (239) 590-7778 MH - #235A sduda@fgcu.edu
Kandi Chamberlin Executive Secretary, Student Teaching (239) 590-7775 MH - #235B kchamberlin@fgcu.edu
Keiana Desmore Academic Advisor II, Student Support Services (239) 590-7759 MH - #249 kdesmore@fgcu.edu
Olivia Hung-Simons Academic Advisor II, Student Support Services (239) 590-7790 MH - #259 ohung@fgcu.edu
Beth Nehamkin Student Support Services (239) 745 - 4329 MH - #258 bnehamkin@fgcu.edu

 

Department of Curriculum, Instruction and Culture

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Doug Carothers Chair, Departments of Curriculum & Instruction and Teacher Education and Associate Professor, Special Education (239) 590-7822 MH - #290 dcarothe@fgcu.edu
Tracy Fragassi Executive Secretary, Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Teacher Education (239) 590-7797 MH - #241B tfragass@fgcu.edu
Susan Cooper Assistant Professor, Science Education (239) 590-7789 MH - #252 sjcooper@fgcu.edu
Lisa Crayton Assistant Professor, Reading (239) 590-7786 MH - #279 lcrayton@fgcu.edu
Debra Giambo Professor, ESOL (239) 590-7814 MH - #273 dgiambo@fgcu.edu
Shelby Gilbert Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction (239) 590-7811 MH - #251 sgilbert@fgcu.edu
Vickie Johnston Instructor II, Reading (239) 590-7754 MH - #256 vjohnston@fgcu.edu
Dawn Martelli Assistant Professor, Reading (239) 590-7765 MH - #268 cmartelli@fgcu.edu
Elif Safak Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education (239) 590-7803 MH - 253 esafak@fgcu.edu
Mark Simpson Associate Professor, ESOL (239) 590-7757 MH - #244 msimpson@fgcu.edu
Elia Vázquez-Montilla Professor, ESOL (239) 590-7804 MH - #276 evazquez@fgcu.edu

 

Department of Leadership, Technology and Research

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Robert Kenny Department Chair, Leadership, Technology and Research and Associate Professor, Educational Technology, and Program Coordinator for Educational Technology (239) 590-1147 MH - #292 rkenny@fgcu.edu
Gil Medina Executive Secretary, Department of Educational Leadership, Technology and Research (239) 590-7776 MH - #241A gmedina@fgcu.edu
Cecil Carter Associate Professor, Educational Leadership; Program Director for Ed.D. (239) 590-7794 MH - #294 ccarter@fgcu.edu
Dorothy Rea Associate Professor, Educational Leadership; Program Coordinator for Educational Leadership, M.Ed. (239) 590-7777 MH - #245 drea@fgcu.edu
Tom Roberts Associate Professor, Educational Leadership; Program Coordinator for Educational Leadership, M.A. (239) 590-7806 MH - #250 troberts@fgcu.edu
Michele Stork Assistant Professor, Educational Technology (239) 590-7738 MH - #292 mistork@fgcu.edu
Jennifer Sughrue Professor, Educational Leadership (239) 590-7793 MH - #293 jsughrue@fgcu.edu
Robert Triscari Assistant Professor, Research, Evaluation & Measurement (239) 590-7202 MH - #269 rtriscari@fgcu.edu
Judy Wilkerson Professor, Research, Evaluation & Measurement (239) 590-7799 MH - #266 jwilkers@fgcu.edu
Jason Jing Shun Zhang Assistant Professor, Research, Evaluation & Measurement (239) 590-1855 MH - #267 jzhang@fgcu.edu

 

Department of Teacher Education

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Doug Carothers Chair, Departments of Curriculum & Instruction and Teacher Education and Associate Professor, Special Education (239) 590-7822 MH - #290 dcarothe@fgcu.edu
Tracy Fragassi Executive Secretary, Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Teacher Education (239) 590-7797 MH - #241B tfragass@fgcu.edu
Elizabeth Elliott Professor, Early Childhood Education (239) 590-7749 MH - #280 eelliott@fgcu.edu
Penny Finley Instructor II, Teacher Education (239) 590-7792 MH - #254 pfinley@fgcu.edu
Carolynne Gischel Assistant Professor, Special Education and Accreditation Coordinator (239) 590-7795 MH - #288 cgischel@fgcu.edu
Jackie Greene Instructor II, Clinical and Student Teaching (239) 590-7774 MH - #270 jgreene@fgcu.edu
Diane Kratt Instructor II, Clinical and Student Teaching (239) 590-7780 MH - #271 dkratt@fgcu.edu
Tunde Szecsi Professor, Department of Teacher Education (239) 590-7788 MH - #283 tszecsi@fgcu.edu
Lynn Wilder Professor, Special Education (239) 590-7787 MH - #291 lwilder@fgcu.edu

 

Research Center and Grant Support Staff and Personnel

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Minerva Borrego Program Assistant, Early Literacy & Learning Model (239) 377-0588 Off Site (contact for location) mborrego@fgcu.edu
Leigh Anna Nowak Center for Autism (239) 590-7769 MH - #224B lnowak@fgcu.edu
Trisha Nyholm Program Assistant, Family Resource Center (239) 590-7855 Family Resource Center tnyholm@fgcu.edu
Nick Salmon Coordinator, Teacher Recruitment (239) 590-7593 MH - #235C nsalmon@fgcu.edu
Jill Sherman Director, Hunter Institute of Early Childhood Educaton (239) 745-4341 MH - #224E jsherman@fgcu.edu
Margaret Sullivan Director, SPDG (State Personnel Dev. Grant) (239) 590-7748 MH - #224G msulliva@fgcu.edu
Andrew Willson SPDG Office Manager (239) 590-7747 MH - #224F awillson@fgcu.edu